NFL Week 2 Best Bets

 

Gargy- My bet of the weekend is the Green Bay Packers hosting the Washington Redskins. Head to head is $1.30 the line of -7.5 is $1.91. I like somewhere in the middle. I am basing this purely on form of the previous week. Aaron Rodgers will employ the no huddle/up temp offence, and whilst they don’t have the same running game (as the Eagles), they do have a better passing game with Rodgers under the gun. They will put plenty of points on the skins. With regards to defense- they know what is coming to Lambeau as they just saw off Colin Kap as RG3 is another QB who likes to run, but he is underdone. 50 points is the overs/unders and I think it will go over. The blockbuster of the round surely has to be The Jaguars at Oakland Right? P1ss off… The blockbuster is the Niners at Seahawks. These teams don’t like each other, Pete Carroll doesn’t like Jim Harbaugh, they both recruited well in the off-season and thy both have deep rosters, it’s a shame our very own Jesse “Tha Monster” Williams is gone for the season. Last year the Seahawks were 8 and 0 at home and surely that is the only reason why they are starting favourites. $2.20 is tremendous value for the niners, but I probably will simply watch and not bet on this great match. Shirt you must be looking forward to this one? What else stands out mate as you are on a roll?

 

Shirt- Agree Gargy, the Niners are definitely overs in the big one. Seattle scraped home against a spirited Panthers outfit last week, while the Niners took Greenbay to school. Will definitely be getting myself a piece of the $2.22 for the win currently available on centrebet.

The other game I am really looking forward to is the Broncos v Giants, the battle of the bros. I have a younger brother and we have had our battles over the years. Unlike the Manning boys though, our fights have rarely been in front of 50,000 screaming fans. Broncos in a high scorer. 

A couple of other games to watch out for – I like the Lions -1.5 away to the Cards (well, der) and the Bengals to get back on track and punish the Steelers – take on the -6.5 line. Finally a quick mention of the Jags vs Oakland game – find out which network is showing it in your local area, and please be careful not to accidentally flick it on. It will ruin your entire day.

In other news, Dirty Sanchez has been placed on some list that means he is about ready to return, meaning it is only a matter of weeks, perhaps days, before the Jets exchange an average rookie QB for an average regular QB, Gargy you like anything else?

Mitch- The other games I like include My Philadelphia Eagles at $1.35 at home to the chargers. Was there a more impressive team in week 1 than the Eagles? Chargers were good in their season opener but I feel they won’t be able to stop the running game of the eagles; I think it will be another high scorer but I like the $1.35. Finally the last team I like is also the Detroit Lions @ Cardinals. Now I am breaking one my of NFL punting rules of away teams but I just like the lions at $1.75 on offer.

2 comments on “NFL Week 2 Best Bets

  1. First off, thanks for checking out my blog.

    I like your Packers pick…though I wasn’t as confident as you, I did use them in a teaser than I posted on my twitter account, and not the blog. Teased with the Bears, who care currently giving me a heart attack.

Leave a Reply

