NFL Week 4 – Best bets

Gargy- Well shirt you came roaring back on Thursday night mate- well done, so lets look to the Sunday games and see if we can find more winners. First team I like is the Seahawks at Houston. Yeah I hear what you are saying “Gargy is backing an away team, when he bangs on about home teams winning in the NFL?” But I am a walking contradiction. I really like the Seahawks, with a 3.5 start; they have been super impressive so far. Good pass rushing, in my opinion the best secondary in the NFL, a great running back, a good bunch of receivers, a good QB- yep all over them. Where as the Texans have been very slow to start the year. Matt Schuab hasn’t looked comfortable, but I am taking the class team. $40 on the Seahawks @1.70. I also like the Bengals this weekend.

The other $10 I am betting is Jamaal Charles most rushing yards in week 4 at $7.  The Giants have not been able to stop the rush, they are ranked 27th giving up on average 130 yards per game. I expect Charles to get plenty of carries. Shirt what are your best bets and which game are you looking forward to?

Shirt – A busy weekend and late night last night has meant a late post, but my Roosters won their final in the NRL and are going to the big show next week, so the hangover is worth it.  I was also lucky enough to have Friday off and got to watch the 49ers doing the business on St Louis live and in HD.  It was a pretty devastating display and sent a clear message to the rest of the competition – write us off at your peril.  It was a successful day on the punt, so hoping I can carry that in to this weekend.  I like the Bengals as well Gargy, and will be taking the $3.70 on offer on the Bengals -3.5/Under 42.5 in a close one.  $20 will be going towards that bet @ 3.70.  The other game that I like the look of is Atlanta at home to the Patriots – this is the first real test for the Pats, and given they haven’t actually been shooting the lights out, the -2 on offer for the Falcons is very tempting.  I will be rolling that into the Chiefs to get the win ($1.46) and the Broncos -5.5 ($1.44).  $30 on that for a possible return of $120.46.  The Broncos/Eagles game in particular should be a cracker with both teams playing at a frenetic pace .  Keep an eye on the over/under line – both the score (58.5) and the number of times the commentators use the words “frenetic” (+/- 10)

Pelican Punters multi – Titans/Chiefs/Broncos (-5.5) @3.22

By gargyandshirt Posted in NFL

Leave a Reply

